A Fiction Publisher

Writing page-turning fiction isn’t easy. It takes imagination, storytelling, and a creative approach to language to craft a work that will keep readers engaged. Promoting fiction—especially in an increasingly diverse publishing landscape—can be a challenge too. How do you make your book stand out without turning readers away? How do you get the attention of reviewers, trade outlets, and the press without existing name recognition? At Mascot Books, we understand the challenges and opportunities that fiction presents from the editorial, production, and marketing perspectives. We’ll work with your vision in mind to help refine and successfully launch your book. Whether you’re a first-time author or have published with a traditional press, Mascot Books will help bring your best book forward. Tell us your story and we’ll work with you to find the options that are right for you.

The Death of Dulgath Cover
The Death of Dulgath Author Michael Sullivan
Michael Sullivan

The Riyria Chronicles: Death of Dulgath
Michael J. Sullivan

In the third installment of The Riyria Chronicles, best-selling author Michael J. Sullivan’s hero Riyria is hired to protect the last member of the oldest noble family in Avryn. To prevent this murder, Riyria enlists the help of war-weary mercenary Hadrian and ex-assasin Royce and ventures into an ancient corner of the world to save a mysterious woman who knows more about them than they know.

Bad Lies cover
Bad Lies Author Tony Jacklin
Tony Jacklin
Bad Lies Author Shelby Yastrow
Shelby Yastrow

Bad Lies
Tony Jacklin and Shelby Yastrow

Successful professional golfer Eddie Bennison’s world is shattered when, at the peak of his success, the golf world’s most popular magazine runs articles accusing him of cheating and doping. What follows is a ontentious legal battle between Bennison’s lawyer, Charlie Mayfield, and the battery of legal talent that magazine has haired to defend their First Amendment rights—as they see them.

The Spinner Sagas - The Telling Cover
The Spinner Sagas Author KJ Moullen
KJ Moullen

The Spinner Sagas: The Telling
KJ Moullen

In the first book of the Spinner Sagas series, sixteen-year-old Blaine’s life changes forever when her mother reveals that she isn’t who she thought she was: Blaine’s strange visions come from her true home, another realm of the universe called Renault. Blaine soon finds herself thrust into this alternate dimension where she encounters a mysterious boy named Elian. Together, they must combat an evil surging in the heart of the universe and conquer not only Blaine’s mounting doubt but destiny itself.

Final Boarding Cover
Final Boarding Author AJ Mayers
AJ Mayers

Final Boarding
A.J. Mayers

Patrick Baldwin had no idea missing Phoenix Airlines Flight 619 would mean the difference between life and death. When the flight he missed goes missing itself over the Pacific Ocean, Patrick begins to delve into the mystery of the missing airliner in hopes of discovering its fate and the fate of his three colleagues who were on board. The deeper he goes, the stranger the story. Was Flight 619’s disappearance an accident or something more sinister?