Mascot Blog

New Releases for May 2018!

Now that it's May and summer is on the way, you can enjoy the end of spring with some of our newest releases! Check out our freshly printed titles that include an autobiography of an unexpected romance, a coloring book for the musically-inclined, and a fictional novel full of thrilling twists. These, and many more, are available to read now! Business Global CMO by Greg Paull & Shufen Goh Digital transformation has changed the dynamic of the modern marketing playbook. ... read more

New Releases for April 2018!

Now that it's April, there are two great things to look forward to: Spring and new releases! What better way to celebrate the new season than with some innovative, delicious cookbooks, fun coloring books, and awesome children's titles? Check out this month's batch of new books!   Cookbooks Farm Girl in the City: Of Food and Love by Bonnie McDaniel Perfect for anyone looking to embrace the natural splendor of garden-to-table dishes, Of Food and Love offers a fresh take on traditional ... read more

New Releases for March 2018!

Happy March! We are excited for you to see our new books that we published this month. The March releases include cookbooks, non-fiction, fiction, an autobiography, poetry, plenty of great children's books and more! Cookbooks Souper Chefs: 40 Heart Healthy Soup Recipes From the Atlantic City Volunteer Chefs by Chef Bob Harre and Chef Wolfgang Geckeler On January 8, 2015, Chef Bob Harre and Chef Wolfgang Geckeler started a heart-healthy soup program at the Atlantic City Rescue Mission, in Atlantic ... read more

New Releases for February 2018!

postImage
Happy February! We have a diverse range of new reads for you this month, and we're excited to share our latest in fiction, nonfiction, self help, photography, graphic novels, and more! Fiction Enemy in the Wire by Andy Symonds with Navy SEAL Chris McKinley This riveting thriller gives the reader an up-close, behind-the-scenes look at the elite SpecOps brotherhood and how they operate in the vein of “American Sniper” or “Lone Survivor.” The heart-racing action sequences in Enemy in the Wire could ... read more

New Releases for January 2018!

postImage
Happy New Year! If one of your resolutions was to read more in 2018, we have lots of great new releases for you to kick off January. Nonfiction States of the Union by Michaela Papa In nonfiction, poetry, short fiction, artwork, and detailed interviews, States of the Union collects reflections from everyday Americans on the 2016 presidential election. Edited by Michaela Papa, States of the Union captures an honest, nonpartisan snapshot of America in the wake of a historic election. If You Hit ... read more

Guest Blogger: A Passion For Science Can Start From A Young Age

postImage
Science is the foundation of human civilization. It encompasses our intellectual and technological achievements and is the reason for so much progress in the world. I am passionate about science, and naturally, when I became a parent, I wanted to pass on my love and enthusiasm for science to my son. We started talking about rockets and stars, doing chemistry ‘experiments’ in the kitchen, collecting rocks, hunting for bones in our garden, and loads of other science-based activities that my ... read more

New Releases for December 2017!

postImage
Happy December! It's a new month, which means new releases. We're excited to share some great new titles with you just in time for the holiday season. Nonfiction The Dot on the Left By Dave Swanson We all have dreams. Too often, those dreams seem out of reach to us for so long that we lose hope that we will ever achieve them. Fortunately, there are three key steps that anybody can take to making their dreams a reality. In ... read more

Guest Blogger: How Music and Art Helped Heal My Grief

postImage
Grief is a normal and healthy reaction to loss, and so is resilience. We all have the capacity to learn how to live with our losses and to apply our own style of grieving to the healing process. In my new book, Resilience Art: A Grief Coloring Book Using Ritual and Music to Help You Grow, due to be released in in early 2018 through Mascot Books, I share many personal stories and professional experiences to illustrate aspects of grief and ... read more

Guest Blogger: Exploring New Promotion Tools with West of Hell Author Whiskey Emerson

When I was eight years old, I was adamant that when I grew up, I would become a writer. From a very early age, I had a habit of inventing fantasy worlds, alternative universes, and invisible friends, as well as stories to accompany these creations. Of course, when the inspiration struck, I would get out my notebook and a pencil to scratch every bit of it down. Sadly, however, the idea of pursuing a professional career as a novelist was ... read more

New Releases for November 2017!

postImage
Happy November! This month we are releasing some wonderful new books for you to sit down with by the fireplace (hopefully after a big Thanksgiving dinner too!). We have a variety of titles coming out this month, ranging from a nonfiction, to cookbooks, to a diverse range of children's books. Fiction The Closer By Peggy Depuydt After a shooting in Lake Havasu City, Arizona, leaves 5 dead, the community reels to make sense of it. In this slice-of-life thriller, Peggy ... read more

Submit Your Book Idea

* Required Fields


Mascot Naren

About Naren Aryal

CEO, Author, and Publisher

Hi, and thanks for checking out Mascot Blog. My hope is that this blog will be a trusted venue where we share ideas about the world of publishing and learn from each other’s experiences. Comments to posted blogs, suggestions for future topics, and general feedback are always welcome. If you’d like to submit a guest blog for consideration, send it my way!

Distribution in USA and Canada
© Mascot Books, Inc. All rights reserved.
404_Image.jpgMascot-Books-Logo.svgarrowBack.svgarrowBackLeft.svgarrowBackvert.svgarrowBackvertb.svgarrowBackvertw.svgarrowBackvertwDown.svgarrowSelect.svgbottomFade.pngbuyNow.jpgbuyNowO.jpgcova-bar-left.pngcova-bar-right.pngfacebook.svglinkedin.svgpinterest.svgtwitter.svgtwitterLB.svg